Lemons are not always sad fruit

Image

This lemon is not a sad lemon. Please don’t mistake my blog’s name and think that I am a pessimistic fruit. I have met people with a poor-me attitude and I hope that most people don’t walk away from me and feel worse than when we met. Yes, I have a lot going on. No, we can’t find one answer. I just smile when doctors tell me that I’m a “complicated case” because I’ve heard it so many times I could scream numerous times. Maybe I’ll teach them a thing or two. 🙂

I only call myself a lemon in jest. I am exactly who I am supposed to be. The things our family has learned through this trial is incredible. I know without a doubt that there is a reason for all of this nonsense. Our daughters have learned such compassion and patience. Compassion you won’t just pick up on the street somewhere. Compassion you only possess after going through a rough event or circumstance. This compassion they will carry with them their whole life I pray. For some reason this compassion doesn’t always carry over to their sister. 😉

We always say if life gives you lemons make lemonade. Well, unfortunately for us lemons we must squeezed. The more lemons are squeezed the better the lemonade. Otherwise, it just taste like sugar water. Well, I am just being squeezed right now. A big ol’ muscle man squeeze.

THIS IS GOING TO BE SOME DANG GOOD LEMONADE AFTER THIS!

So please read and comment along with me. Lets talk about our squeezes and the sugar required to make good yummy lemonade.

Leave a Reply

