Pain, I don’t have time for you today

20131011-162656.jpg

Have you had your daily intake of irony today? Don’t worry I gotcha covered.

The ironic situation we have in front of us today is the fact that I don’t have time for the pain I am feeling because I am trying to figure out how to blog about the pain I feel. This is my first time to attempt to do anything like this so please bear with me. While I’m already not a computer person, I am now attempting to learn all of this blogging stuff on my husband’s apple since my dear ol’ computer has had to be put out to pasture. I feel like we should pause here a moment.

Ok, back to blogging and dealing with pain. I hate it when I want to hopefully find answers for the pain, how I can help it naturally, or what medicines would be most beneficial only I FEEL TOO BAD!!! That ever happen to you? It’s SOOO frustrating! Lots of exclamation points. I know I’m trying to get my frustration level across here.

Now I have dentists wanting me to get braces for my TMJ. I know a lot of adults now have braces; I’m not worried about looking silly. I’m worried because I know in this case sometimes they can make the situation worse or not fix anything but maybe a few crooked teeth. And for $6000 my teeth are fine. Well, they could definitely be whiter because I drink WAY too much coffee but that’s another story. One of these orthodontist wants to put me in another splint (that would be #8) before even doing the braces. OH MY GOODNESS!!! It is so hard to weed through all of the info and know what is right when I feel so bad. I have been dealing with this chronic pain now for 2 years, I’d rather not wait another 2 years to feel better if I can help it. And how will my trigeminal neuralgia respond to braces? Lots of questions. No definite answers. Just expensive educated guesses. And, yes, thank you very much, I would LOVE cheese with my wine this morning.

So that’s it. Just go away pain! Then I wouldn’t have to worry about trying to find answers to fix you while you are hurting me so much.

How bout you? Have you had braces to fix TMJ issues? Or are you tired of trying to find answers when your already tired?

One response to “Pain, I don’t have time for you today

  1. Sick and tired of being sick and tired… and in pain… and depressed… Sounds all too familiar! I’m a couple decades in at this point… you find little ways to cope… and some big ones… and the Pain and Depression fight back… (and they don’t fight fair!) But you already know that…

    You reach out… to friends… and online… and you vent… in any way that helps… (Oh, how much weeping and wailing my walls have witnessed!) and then you’re OK for a while… and then you deal with the next thing that pops up…

    And if you can’t think about making it day to day or hour to hour, you concentrate on minute to minute… second to second if need be… and you hang on… because there’s no other viable alternative… and tomorrow’s a new day…

    “When you reach the end of your rope, tie a knot in it and hang on.”
    – Franklin D. Roosevelt

    “Promise me you’ll always remember: You’re braver than you believe, and stronger than you seem, and smarter than you think.”
    – A. A. Milne

Leave a Reply

